Chididi (Pictures)

Not much has gone on the last couple weeks. I’m preparing to go to Lilongwe, Malawi’s capitol, for in-service training. I’m looking forward to it.

This is my landlord’s son Blessings or “Boolay” for short. He picked out a pretty rad outfit. Reminds me of the movie, “Big Daddy”.

Mr. Peacecorps corners a pesky mouse.

Mr. Peacecorps is a mighty beast.

Mr. Peacecorps likes to relax after killing his prey.

Inga (from Germany) and Marek (Estonia) are friends who live in Chididi. Not pictured is a couple from Spain, Marco and Laurina. We had a good time over the weekend relaxing and talking shop. The mountain is beautiful. I’m looking to secure a second house there so I can stay there during the hot season (it’s much cooler there). I enjoy that there are species of trees and fruits that are not present at the foot of the mountain where I live now. Also, I have two wives there (its a developing story).

I got back from Chididi and my ladies had left me a present (another five in another pile!). These girls make me the luckiest man alive.

Thanks for all the fish.

Leave a Reply

